Dance Suite

04.03.2015 -

My new piece Dance Suite will be premiered March 11th @ LiteraturHaus as a part of the Pulsar Festival and April 11th @ Symfonisk Sal, Musikhuset Aarhus during the RAMA Festival. It will be premiered by Signe Veie Plauborg (alto flute), Anja Nedremo (alto sax), Mikkel Egelund Nielsen (guitar), Jonas Weitling (percussion), Rima Chačaturian (piano) & Malthe Volfing Højager (cello) conducted by Lasse D. Hansen.


Rehearsal of Dance Suite | Photo: Allan Gravgaard Madsen

Rehearsal of Dance Suite | Photo: Allan Gravgaard Madsen

Reportage about Concerto Reworked now online!

23.02.2015 -

Last year Mikkel Brandt from the blog followed composers Kasper Staub (jazz), Sebastian Edin (electronic) and me in our work with Concerto Reworked. The project was based on the idea to recompose old concerto movements by Johann Sebastian Bach, Joseph Haydn and Benedetto Marcello. The new pieces were premiered 10th of October 2014 in Symphonic Hall, Musikhuset Aarhus, by conductor Søren Kinch Hansen plus soloists and the String Department from Det Jyske Musikkonservatorium. Listen to Mikkel’s reportage here! (in Danish)


Soloists and ensemble in Concerto Reworked.

Soloists and ensemble in Concerto Reworked.

New radio show: Taktløs på P2

08.02.2015 -

Today 6:03pm a new radio show will premiere at the Danish Broadcasting Corporation! It’s called Taktløs and Frederik Cilius and me will host. “Taktløs” could be translated to “without bars” but also “inappropriate” and we will try to enlighten the unenlightened about the big questions in classical music. First program is named “What the hell is a Sonata?” and Frederik and I will take our exam in theory again on air supervised by our former theory teacher, Thorkil Mølle.
Will we fail or pass?


Photo: Bjarne Bergius Hermansen, DR