Spring til indhold
Afgrundsmusik (2017) (ensemble)

Afgrundsmusik (2017) (ensemble)


  • Arrangement for 10 musicians of Rued Langgaard’s Afgrundsmusik (BVN 169) was premiered by the Esbjerg Ensemble at the Langgaard Festival in Sct. Catharinæ Kirke, Ribe, 02.09.17.
  • Instrumentation: / / perc (1) /
  • Duration: ca. 17:00

Esben Tange, liner notes, Langgaard: Music of the Abyss:

“Allan Gravgaard Madsen’s transcription for the Esbjerg Ensemble’s members adds new dimensions to this inner tension. […] The restless manic repetitions in the second movement have a more all-encompassing character because of the strengthened instrumental setting.”